Week 11: Self-Evaluation

I decided to evaluate myself using the Asynchronous Lesson Rubric, and as I did so, I found that self-evaluation can be very helpful. I could see that there were some areas of my lesson that could be improved upon that I might not have paid attention to without taking the time to look at the rubric. I think having students evaluate their own work could increase the quality of work we receive from them. You can find my self-evaluation attached below.

Asynchronous Lesson Rubric

I also included the following Common Core Standards in my lesson.

CCSS.ELA-Literacy.RH.11-12.2

Determine the central ideas or information of a primary or secondary source; provide an accurate summary that makes clear the relationships among the key details and ideas.

CCSS.ELA-Literacy.RH.11-12.7

Integrate and evaluate multiple sources of information presented in diverse formats and media (e.g., visually, quantitatively, as well as in words) in order to address a question or solve a problem.

I believe these core standards are met because students are required to read an article and determine the main ideas in that article then summarize those ideas in the presentation they create for younger students. They are also required to look at other sources of information (the VoiceThread presentation and videos) to aid them in the creation of their presentations.

Leave a Reply

