Course Reflection

This course has been a great introduction to the Educational Technology program. I have learned a lot, and I have enjoyed working towards implementing the things I have learned into my own classroom.

The biggest challenge I faced during this course was finding the time to complete assignments. It has been difficult to manage my part-time job as a teacher, my full time job as a wife and mother, and two graduate courses. I knew this was going to be a challenge when I began the program, but I also knew my schedule wasn’t going to become any less busy in the future. I am fortunate that my little boy takes good naps, and I have a lot of family members around to offer help. I learned to be more organized and plan ahead in order to get things done in time.

I believe my best artifact was the Professional Ethics paper. I worked hard to gather adequate and appropriate research for this assignment. I learned a lot about protecting students’ privacy online, which is important and useful for my own classroom. I felt that this was some of my best writing because I was interested in the topic.

Going forward, I plan to become more involved in technology integration throughout my school. I would like to try to become a part of the committee that is involved in the Technology Plan for my district. I would also like to be a resource for my colleagues to come to as they are trying to implement technology into their own curriculum. I am grateful for all that I have learned as a result of this course, and I am excited to continue on with the rest of the program.

Leave a Reply

